Bangkok Sojourn

 IMG_1204

Somebody gave me a Thai earphone before he bids farewell, and before leaving he said ” Remembrance mo galing saken, magagamit mo lang yan pag sumakay ka ng Thai Airways”, and I just shrug my shoulder on his mockery tone…

I don’t know but after a year, I landed at the Land of Smiles– Bangkok (my regret for I forgot to place bets with that someone). I crossed my dream list for I achieve it. I thank God for giving me a generous friend and confidant for making my dream so true!

We went to different places from wats, to cruising Chao phraya river, for meeting monks, visiting the jewel places, attending our first Thai mass at Assumption Church, riding the tuktuk, riding the BTS (BKK train), eating a dough with Thai custard, strolling Khao san Road, riding the elephant, eating a super spicy Thai chicken, visiting the floating market, and meeting new friends. The list will goes on, but cliche as it goes, “Picture paints thousand of words” so I’m just posting here some of my snapshots!

me as the wat as my background

me as the wat as my background

the wat says it all!

the wat says it all!

Golden Mount visit!

Golden Mount visit!

IMG_20130311_112131

The Assumption Church...

The Assumption Church…

   

The Reclining Buddha

The Reclining Buddha

elephant ride...and saw this handsome man!

elephant ride…and saw this handsome man!

bidding goodbye  at suvabhumi airport and not missing to pose on the pink taxi!

bidding goodbye at suvabhumi airport and not missing to pose on the pink taxi!

Leave a Reply

