Broken

You kissed me goodbye,

And I don’t know the reasons why

You keep on telling that we’re the perfect two,

But you broke that promise and left me in blue.

 

I try to have life and let go,

But memories are painful, breaking me apart,

Every single word you said are songs in my heart

How can I live a life, if my life is you?

 

broken-garoto-errado-girl-heart-heart-broken-life-Favim.com-58637_large[1]

P.S I write this poem in a middle of work but as internet connection fluctuates, the idea hits me.  For someone whom I love but out of nowhere I hurt him, unintentionally. =(

Leave a Reply

