Small world

I know that it’s been a long time.
I have my life, and you have your own too.
I tried to forget the memories and the pain.
Until I saw the the name of the center where you belong…
And I saw you.

In distance, I keep to myself that you are not there.
That the world is too big for us, but it wasn’t.  I don’t know what I feel but seeing you again after that incident, confirms that this heart never forgets. I am still hoping in instance, that you turn your back and say “hi” but I am happy that you didn’t, because if that happens I don’t know how to react…
Maybe it’s okay that it is one sided, because I know it’s just me that longs on that face…again.

I know that  in perfect time we’ll meet again-no regrets, happy and healed.
And I’m hoping we’ll be friends, like we used to be.

Leave a Reply

