Anew Year

I have been sending greetings to anyone in my phonebook and I am not expecting any reply in return. Following day, after the mass I received a message with an unknown number, asking who am I. And I replied using my petname assuming it was someone known to me. . But I was wrong. It wasn’t the same way. You were different.  I am tempted to reply,  to ask about life but I dissuade the idea and letting the fire of ‘the who’ takes place.
My reason was simple: I don’t want to intervene, to hurt, to assume and to let my defenses broke down… Again.

Leave a Reply

